On The Go Kit

Prior to this week I had been carrying a bunch of vape gear around with me:

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

I had the Sigelei Zmax v3 telescope, an extra 18350 battery, an eGo VV pass-through, an extra Protank, the proprietary USB cable for the eGo, a Protank beauty ring, an extra ProTank head, and a juice bottle or two. I was kinda paranoid that something was going to break and I would end up bumming an analog from someone I work with. This was not a great solution, as I don’t wear cargo pants all that often, and while it fits in my back pocket, I find myself constantly pulling up my pants.

Well it’s been about 6 weeks since I quit smoking, and I’ve decided that I don’t need to carry all that around with me. Enter the On The Go Kit:

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Shown next to a pack of Marlboro Reds for size comparison only.

This is an eGo-C Upgrade 650mAh pass through battery with a Kanger eVod on it.

Here it is broken down for travel in the KLOUD aluminum cigarette case that I bought from Amazon:

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

The old travel kit was kind of a pain to carry around, but this one is the size of a pack of cigarettes. I carried one of those around for the last 20 years, no problem.

I got this idea from a good friend of mine, and improved on it a little bit. I added a cut out for the 6ml juice bottle, and also was able to get a Kanger Protank head in the foam underneath the juice bottle.

Here is is all pulled apart:

4

Click to Enlarge

I pulled the Protank head out of the bottom of the foam so you can see it in this shot.

Now the 650mAh battery is small, but I have USB ports in my truck (I also keep a mini USB cable in there for charging phones, so I didn’t even need to add anything), and I sit at a computer all day (I’ve got probably 15 mini USB cables in my office somewhere).

I figure even if the battery dies, I have ready access to power. And if it really croaks, I can always go home and get something that is working.

I just need to figure out something better than foam (that I cut to fit with a razor blade and a 1/2″ drill bit) to keep it all from rattling around in there. I’m brainstorming, and will post an update when I arrive at a solution.

For now, this is plenty good enough for daily running around town.

end

One thought on “On The Go Kit

  1. check out pelican foam. i use pelican cases all the time for work. i know they typically have “pick and pluck” blocks but i also believe you can get custom pieces made.

Leave a Reply

